My Love

Chapter 10

I marched up the stairs to the grounds. I was trembling in anger. Fred ran up to me, he seemed as furious as i was. He grabbed my arm:

“Come on.”

I didn’t bother asking where we were going, i just followed him. I didn’t even bother looking where we were going, i just didn’t know what to do with myself. Before i knew it, we were in front of the staircase going up to Professor Dumbledore’s office.

“What are we doing here? i asked.

You are going to explain what happened to Dumbledore and Malfoy is going to get expelled.

-What?!

-Come on-Sherbet Lemon.”

The staircase moved and we stepped on. When we got up to the next level, Fred knocked loudly on the door and it opened immediately.

“Can i help you? the old man’s voice asked.

-Mina has something to tell you, Professor.

-Mina?, Professor Dumbledore was the first adult to ever call me by my first name exept for my parents their friends. I felt very uncomfortable.

-Well…

-Mister Weasley, could you please leave me and Mina to talk? Fred stepped out and the door closed behind him. Please, take a seat, he gestered to the seat infront of his desk. You wanted to tell me something?

-You see… Draco, he-he… Nearly killed me, Dumbledore staightened up.

-And how did he do that?

-He made a  squid pull me under water, but it wasn’t supposed to go after me, it should’ve gone after Fred.

-And that is why you ended up in the hospital wing last week? he asked.

-Yes, the tears came again. I can’t belive he would do that! Draco was my best friend!

-Was?

-Yes. Was. I-i hate him.

-Hate is a very stong word, Mina.

-Professor, he nearly killed me.

-Yes, he did. I shall have a talk with him. And he will be expelled but only for a week.

-No, please don’t, i may hate him but… I don’t know…

-Very well. You may go now.

-Thankyou, Professor.”

I left the room, Fred was waiting for me outside.

“So, how did it go?

-Draco isn’t going to be expelled.

-What? Why?!

-Because i asked for him not to be.

Why did you do that?

-Because i’m a good person. Now come on, let’s just forget this ever happened.”

I didn’t give him a chance to answer, i walked off.

By the time i got back to the common room, everybody knew about what happened with Draco, and about Fred and i. Some looked at me with pity in their eyes, some discust; no, most with discust. But i wasn’t stupid, i didn’t look at anyone, and they all left me alone.

I ended up skipping dinner that night, and breakfast the next morning, and lunch and dinner again. I was starving, but i couldn’t bare facing the Slytherins.

The next night, Fred snuck into my room.

“Fred? What are you doing here? How did you get in here?

-Marauder’s Map, was all he said.

-Am i supposed to know what that means?

-No. Here, i haven’t seen you in the Great Hall since yesterday.

-I may have skipped a couple of meals…, my stomach rumbled.

-Here, eat.”

I didn’t even look at what was in the kitchen paper, i just ate.

“You’ll have to face everyone someday you know? he said.

-I know… Just let me procrastinate in peace ok? i laughed, then my face fell. I’m a wuss.

-No you’re not! You nearly got killed and you have enough courage to date a goofy Gryffindor, he smiled.

-I’m lucky to be going out with you, i blushed.

-I know, i’m just so perfect aren’t i?

-Yes, you are, i kissed him passionately. I know we haven’t… said anything like this yet, but, i think i love you…

-I think i love you too.”

Leave a Reply

