My Love

Chapter 11

Fred and i stayed in my room for the rest of the afternoon. Nobody bothered us, most of my friends were avoiding me, getting out of the room before i woke up, coming back way after i was ‘supposedly’ asleep-even Meredith was avoiding me.

I hadn’t talked to Draco since i last saw him even though he tried to get into the girls dorms to ‘explain’, he was unsuccessful as boys can’t get into the girls dorms (exept Fred who took a secret passage).

After a long talk with Fred, i decided to face the world-or, the school anyway. Fred went back into his secret passage and i walked down the stairs to the Slytherin common room. I avoided making eye contact with anyone although i could sense everyone staring at me. And then, i saw something next to the fireplace-i stoped short; Draco and Pansy were kissing. I stared at them in shock but looked away when Pansy smirked at me. Draco just seemed sad. The twinkle in his eyes was gone. I walked towards the door.

“Mina!, Draco called after me.

-What, i span around to face him. Want to try kill me again? And lie about it?

-Please, let me explain, he pleaded, i would’ve been expelled.

-I made a big mistake, being friends with you. And i defended you! I asked Dumbledore not to suspend you!

-You-you did?

I did. And i regret it.

Draco stood there, shocked as i walked away.

At dinner, i sat alone, as far away from Draco as possible. I could see, out of the corner of my eye, he kept looking at me. I ignored him.

“I wish i could eat with you, i complained to Fred after i finished eating.

-Maybe you can, why don’t you ask Dumbledore?

-Isn’t that, like, against the rules or something? i asked.

-I donno. I don’t see why you wouldn’t be able to. And anyway, practically all the Gryffindors like you now.

-Really? i asked, astonished.

-Yeah, cause you’re going out with me-and i’m the most popular Gryffindor, he smirked cheekily.

-Really? I thought that was George, i laughed and gave him a quick peck on the cheek.

-Wow, funny, he grabbed my waist and started tickling me.

-Fred! No, stop! Please! i cried.

-Hm, i don’t think i can, he joked.

-Please!

-Ok, ok, he laughed.

-You are so mean, i slapped his shoulder playfully.

-I know, i still love you though.

-I know, i looked down and blushed. Anyway, i don’t think Dumbledore will say yes.

-Ask him, you never know.

-I don’t know…

-Come on! For me?

-Can’t you ask? i gave him puppy eyes.

-Fine. I’ll go ask him now, meet me infront of the Gryffindor common room in, say, twenty minutes.

-Ok.”

Leave a Reply

