My Love

Chapter 12

Fred came back a bit later with a big smile on his face.

“He said yes!

-What? Are you serious? i asked, shocked.

-Would i lie about something like this?

-Yes! i laughed.

-Ok, i would. But i’m not lying!

-That’s great!

-I know! Fred hugged me.

-I’m gonna go shower, i’ll see you at dinner, i’m smiled cheekily.

-Yes you will.”

At dinner, i hesitated. No Slytherin had ever sat at the Gryffindor table. Fred took my hand: “Come on, it’ll be ok. Like i said, everybody likes you!”

I hesitated again, then took a seat between Fred and George. The Gryffindors all greeted me with smiles and waves: “Hey Mina!”

I returned their smiles. Most of the Slytherins were glaring at me or insulting me. Only Draco looked at me in shock and sorrow.

 

The Yule ball came up and since i wasn’t talking to Draco, i went with Fred, obviously, Angelina had decided she wanted to go with her crush anyway. I got dressed and did my hair-i even put some makeup on. I met up with Fred.

“Wow! Mina! You’re… You look beautiful, Fred said in amazement, i blushed.

-Is it that surprising? i laughed.

-No! You’re always beautiful! But tonight you’re extreamly beautiful.

-You don’t look to bad yourself, at least you don’t have frills, i glance at Ron who had ancient dress robes on and laughed.

-Yeah, he said and laughed along with me. Shall we go in?

-We shall.”

For the rest of the evening, we danced and talked and laughed. It was a wonderful night.

Leave a Reply

