My Love

Chapter 16

I went the next couple of weeks minding my own buisness but in the end i could bare it anymore. At one o’clock in the morning, i snuck into the boys dorms. I jumped onto Draco’s bed and hugged him tight. “I’m sorry. I’m so so sorry” i whispered over and over again, crying. Draco sleepily wrapped him arms around my shoulders trying to calm me. After a few minutes i calmed down and we went downstairs to not bother the other boys who were sleeping.

“What changed your mind? he asked once we had settled down.

-Draco, you were-are-my best friend.”

We said nothing more.

At breakfast, i walked in with a slight jump in my step.

“Why are you so happy? Fred asked, he kissed me on the cheek.

-Me and Draco are talking again, i said.

-Oh. I don’t know wether to be happy or worried.

-Why worried?

-Because he has a crush on you of course, George cut in.

-He hasn’t! Don’t be stupid. We’re friends, nothing more.

-We’ll see.”

The day went as it usually did until Draco stoped me between classes.

“Draco, we’re going to be late, i complained. I don’t want to get detention!

-You won’t. Just listen, please?

-You have thirty seconds.

-Well…Um, i-i think i love you, he blurted out.

-You-you what?!

-I love you.

-Draco! You know i-you know… I love Fred!

-I know… I’m sorry”, the blond walked off.

I rushed to the Gryffindor table in the Great Hall that evening.

“You were right! i said breathlessly. He does love me! my friends all looked  at me in shock.

-Nah. He don’t have feelings that git, Ron said, i glared at him.

-He does.

-He’s a human being, Ron. All humans have feelings even if you don’t see them, Hermione stated.

-He’s not human then, the ginger boy said.

-He does, my voice was getting higher.

-All right calm down.”

Ron continued stuffing his face.

Leave a Reply

