Still searching

Hey guys! I’m back with a new fanfic…And it’s Drarry! Hope you enjoy.

Chapter 1

It was six months after the Battle of Hogwarts and Harry had become a heavy drinker. Ginny had left him soon after the war-said she needed space to mourn her dead brother. Harry understood, he himself was still mourning his friends and familys deaths but they could have mourned together, helped eachother, but no. Ginny left.
Ron and Hermione were slowly trying to move on, they urged Harry to do the  same but he couldn’t. He couldn’t let go of the fact that hundreds of people-including friends and family- were gone because of him. And the fact that Ginny had left him-the love of his life-just made everything a hundred times worse.
He usually sat in the Leaky Cauldron, alone, drinking his sorrows away; that’s what he was doing at this moment.
The boy brought the pint glass of Fire Whisky to his lips when someone came to a stop next to him. He turned to see who it was: it was a tall, thin man, looking at him with curiosity. He had white-blond hair which was short at the back with a long, wavy fringe that grew over the man’s piercing almost grey eyes. A short, almost invisible beard, grew along his chiseled jawline. He wore a white shirt, tucked into black skinny jeans. Smart, black shoes were on his feet and he wore an expensive looking watch.
“Can I help you?” asked a drunk Harry.
“Don’t you recongnize me, Potter?” said the man as he slid into the chair opposite the drunk boy.
“I could never forget a guy like you.” said the raven-haired boy with a lopsided grin.
“I’m flattered.” the blond smirked. “I would’ve thought our saviour would have a great job and friends and would be all happy. What are you doing here, drunk, alone, miserable?”
“Well, mister, hundreds of people died trying to save me, my girlfriend dumped me, my friends are moving on while I’m here, stuck, dwelling on the past and now, I’m trying to find a way to tell said friends that I think I’m gay, or bisexual. I’m not sure. What about you? What’s a hot guy like you doing in a run down pub like this, talking to a drunk saddo who has no life?” Harry forced a smile on his face when he saw the shocked look on the other mans face.
“I think we better get you home.” the blond said as he lowered the glass Harry was once again lifting to his slightly opened mouth, avoiding the question. “You’re weird when you’re drunk. Where do you live, Potter?”
“How do you know my name? Oh right, the scar.” Harry threw his head back and laughed.
“Potter, cut it out. Malfoy. Your worst ennemi-after No-Nose.”
“I don’t know no Malfoy. And…No-nose?” Harry laughed again.
“That is my nickname for Tom Riddle.”
“Who’s Tome Riddle?” Harry asked puzzled.
“God, Potter. Come on, I’m bringing you home. Where do you live?”
“I’ll tell you if you stay the night.” Harry winked.
“No.”
“I won’t tell then.” Harry crossed his arms over his chest.
“Comme on Potter, stop messing around.”
“I will only tell you if you stay the night.”
“No!”
“Fine.” The boy stared at the wall behind Ron and Hermione, who were deep in conversation.
“Fine. Whatever. I don’t care what happens to you.” Draco started pushing himself up when a thin, white hand wrapped around his wrist.
“I’ll tell you if you stay over an hour or so to keep a depressed, lonely guy company?” Harry suggested. Draco rolled his eyes and sighed.
“Fine.”
They passed his friends table while walking to the door.
“Harry! We didn’t see-” Hermione stopped mid-sentence and both, Ron and herself stared at the blond who was hovering a few steps away. “Malfoy?” She finaly spluttered.
“You know him?” Harry asked amazed.
“Well, of course! Oh, Harry. Are you drunk again?” She looked at the boy sadly.
“Pfff no.” He answered and at that moment, he vomited next to Hermione’s bag.
“Oh Harry.”
Draco stepped up next to the dunk who was now wiping his mouth with a disgusted look on his face.
“Don’t worry, I’m bringing home.”
“Yeah right!” Ron piped up. “Why should we trust you to bring him home safely? You’ll probably throw him off a cliff or something!” Draco sighed.
“Weasley, school is over, the war is over. I’m not a bad guy anymore. And…” His grey eyes went sad for a moment then flashed with anger. “I know what he’s going through.” He grabbed Harry’s arm who was looking at them, confused, and stormed out.

They apparated to the once destoyed house in Godrics Hollow.
“You repared it?” Draco asked, looking admiringly at the now, pretty cottage.
“Yeah.” The other boy said as he started staggering up the path to the house. He tripped on a rock and Draco caught him by the arm.
“Dunk doesn’t suit you,Potter.”

Leave a Reply

