Still searching

Chapter 8

The next day, Harry found out he was going to have to stay in hospital for a week.
“A week!” The boy screeched when the nurse had left the room. He glared at Draco. “Why didn’t you just take me to Madam Pomfrey or St Mungo’s?”
“I panicked okay! Anyway it might be good for you. You’ve had so many magical injuries before, it might be good for you to heal naturally.”
“That’s stupid.” Harry huffed.
“You’re stupid.”
“You’re a git.”
“What’s new?”
“Come on Draco. Get me out of here. They’re going to give me a feeding tube!”
“Good! You need it.” Draco rolled his eyes. “I’ll stay with you. If you want.”
“What do you mean?”
Draco sighed. “I’ll stay nights aswell. You really are clueless sometimes.”
“Oh! Um-ok, i mean…If you want.”
“I’ll be back in a few minutes then.”
Harry watched Draco walk out of the room. Ten minutes later, he was back with a small suitcase.
“I would have thought you would bring a suitcase ten times that size.”
Draco raised an eyebrow. “Rememeber Hermione’s little purse?”
“Oh i get it.”
The blond opened his mouth to say something else when the door opened. Ron walked sheepishly in.
“What are you doing here, Weasel?”
Ron ignored the boy and just stared at Harry who looked down at his hands nervously.
“Mate. I didn’t mean to. I was just really annoyed cause of that git and-”
“Don’t call him a git.” said Harry quietly.
“What?”
“I said don’t call Draco a git.” he said with more confidence.
“Alright, alright.” The door opened again and Hermione and Ginny walked in. The still bushy haired girl looked at the three boys suspiciously.
“I hope you are all being nice.” She said as she walked over to Harry and hugged him. Ginny walked over to him too.
“Get Ron out of here please.” He whispered in the ginger’s ear as he wrapped his arm around her for a quick hug. The girl looked at Harry in shock but nodded.
“Come on Ron. I have a problem with my broom, can you help me fix it?”
“Well i was going to talk to-”
“Thanks! See you later guys!” said Ginny as she dragged her brother out of the room.
“Why?” said Hemione.
“He called Draco a git… And he punched me!”
Hermione sighed and pulled up a chair next to Draco’s.

The week dragged by but Thusday finally came by and Harry was aloud to leave feeling much healthier.
“I feel great! I haven’t felt so good in a long time. Can we go for a walk in the park?” Said Harry exitedly.
Hermione laughed. “Of course.”
She, Harry and Draco took a stroll around the park’s lake even though it was the middle of winter.
“It’s so good to see you back to yourself Harry. I was so worried about you. And when you fainted…” Tears welled up in Hermione’s eyes and Harry and Draco both took one of her hands.
“I’m fine now, ‘Mione. I’m sorry it took me so long to realize i was ill.”
Hermione smiled up at Harry.
“I’m so glad you’re okay.”
“I’ve stopped having nightmares you know…”
“Good. I’ve had enough of sleeping on a chair.” Said Draco coolly.
“You’ve been watching over me?” asked Harry.
“Who else would?”
The three walked in silence for a while and then went back home. Hermione insisted on Harry going in first-said something about homecoming. He opened the door and jumped back in surprise.
“WELCOME HOME!” a dozen people shouted. Harry tripped and fell backwards into Draco’s arms.
“Sorry.” He muttered as he straightened himself.
One of Ron’s brothers, George, stolled up to him. “Welcome home Golden Boy.” He beemed as he wrapped his arm around Harry’s shoulders. The boy looked at him with surprise.
“What are you doing here? Not that i’m not happy to see you, but…”
“Well of course you’re happy to see me! It’s Georgy, you’re favorite Weasley. And, a little birdy,” He winked at Hermione. “told me a little someone was sick and getting out of hospital today.”
“Yes, well, i’m fine now.”
“Brilliant!” George sauntered off.
“Harry dear i’m so glad you’re okay! Hermione told me what happened!”
“I’m fine Mrs. Weasly.”
“Good, good. I’m prepared a meal for you. It’s in the dining room. Eat it while it’s still hot, i heard them muggle meals in hospital are terrible!”
“Thanks Mrs. Weasly.” Answered Harry as she rushed off.
“Harry! Great too see you.”
“Hello Harry.”
“Hey Bill, Charlie.” Bill and Charlie were two more of Ron’s brothers. “Bill, how’s Gringotts going?”
“As usual. The goblins are still grumpy and looking for more gold.” Harry laughed.
“What about you Charlie? Still in Romania looking after dragon’s i suppose?”
“Yep. Just found a new hybrid last week but i heard you were ill and came straight home.”
“You shouldn’t have.”
“Harry, i’ve known you since you were foutreen. You’re like an other little brother to me.” He patted Harry’s shoulder and walked off, Bill following after him.
person after person came up to Harry to talk to him and by midnight, he was exhausted. Draco saw and ushered everyone out of the house.
“Bye Harry! I left some puking pastils on the kitchen counter for you!”
“Bye Harry dear. Take care.”
“Bye Harry. See you soon hopefully.”
Hermione walked up to the boy and hugged him.
“I’m going to go too Harry. Ron’ll be wondering where i am.”
“Come over tomorrow?”
“Promise. See you tomorrow then Harry.”
“See you ‘Mione.”
Harry walked up the stairs, dragging his feet. He undressed and flopped down on the bed.
“Night Draco.” He called.
“Night Harry.” The blond hadn’t even finished his sentence when the other fell asleep.

Draco got woken up around three a.m. by screaming.
“Harry!” He rushed into the boys room and saw Harry screaming and tossing and turning in his sleep. He shook him but he didn’t wake up. “Harry!” He said again. After a few minutes of the blond shaking him, Harry woke up. He didn’t say anything. He just cried. Draco got into bed next to him and wrapped the in a warm, embrassing hug. He rocked the crying boy back and forth like a baby until he fell asleep. The blond looked at Harry’s tear-streaked face and passed a thumb over his cheek. Draco started playing with his jet black hair and smiled. He kissed Harry’s forehead and slept.

3 thoughts on “Still searching

Leave a Reply

