Still searching

Chapter 20

“Why are you talking to him again? He punched you!” Asked Draco, his voice demanding, after everybody had left.
“Draco. I’m tired. I don’t even have the energy to dislike someone anymore. I’m just always tired, even with a good night’s sleep. And anyway, it’s not as if I was going to see him everyday. We stay here until the holidays.”
“Which is only a couple of weeks away.” Mumbled Draco. “It’s just-” He stopped himself saying what he was going to say and clamped his mouth shut.
“It’s just what?” Asked Harry softly. He took Draco’s hand.
“I don’t want you to forget about me now you’re friends with him again.” Draco stared at Harry, daring him to laugh at what he had just said but Harry didn’t laugh. A big smile spread across his face, lighting up his eyes. “Why are you smiling? Are you laughing at me?”
“No, no! I’m just so happy you’re scared to loose me. But seriously, I would never forget you. You’re the-” Now it was Harry’s turn to clamp his mouth shut.
“What?”
“Nothing.”
“Go on, say it!”
“I can’t. You’ll either laugh at me or make fun of me.”
“No I won’t. I promise.”
“Are you sure?”
“Yes!”
“You’re the man i want to-to marry one day.”
Instead of laughing, Draco flung himself across Harry’s chest and kissed him hard on the mouth. He relaxed into the kiss and they stayed like that for a long time, sliding their tongues in each other’s mouths.
“BOYS! No kissing in the Hospital Wing!” Screeched Madam Pomfrey.
“Harry Potter wants to marry me someday!” Said Draco as pulled away and jumped off of the bed. “Did you hear that? Harry Potter want’s to marry me someday!
“Draco!” Harry half laughed, half scolded.
“Well that’s very nice but there is still no kissing in the Hospital Wing.” Madam Pomfrey scuttled back in her office with a smile creeping up on her face.

Harry got out of the hospital about a week later. His ankles still hurt and his shoulder still twitched but he tried to ignore them.
“It seems they have touched the nerve system.” Said Madam Pomfrey. “Take this potion morning and night and come back in a week. As for your ankles, they will heal in time. Just try not to walk too much. Try to only walk to and from class when necessary.”
“Okay. See you next week then.”
Harry gripped Draco’s arm as they walked through the Great Hall to lunch. It was a Saturday so he didn’t have to worry about rushing around to get to his next class.
“You know, I’m here for you and all-” Started Draco, “-but I would prefer it if you didn’t rip my arm off.”
“Sorry.”
When Harry had settled down in his usual seat in between Professor McGonagall and Draco, the Headmistress turned to him. “Harry, I have a request for you.”
“And what’s that Headmistress?”
“Well, as the year goes on, I am getting busier and busier. I don’t have much time for my house so… I would like you to be the Head of Gryffindor.”
“Wha-”
And, I would like you to be deputy Headmaster.”
“But, Professor, that’s very flattering and all but I’m hardly qualified. I’m only nineteen! And I’m a teacher already!”
“Harry, you may have a young body but you’re mind is much older than you think.”
“No it isn’t! I’m sorry Professor but I can’t accept!”
“Are you sure, Harry?”
“Yes. I’m sorry. I just think I’m too young.”
“Very well. I suppose I could ask Professor Quipett..” She continued muttering to herself. Nothing more was said of that.

At night, Harry and Draco lay huddled up together.
“Harry?”
“Yes?”
“I really like hugging you.”
“I like hugging you too, Draco.” Said Harry with a small smile. He started running his fingers through his lovers blond hair.
“That feels good.” Said Draco while yawning.
“I wouldn’t know. No one’s ever done that to me before.”
Next thing he knew, a hand was running through his hair, massaging his scalp. “Hmmm. That does feel good.” He sighed and an other hand ran down his back. The boy shivered in pleasure, his heart pounding. “I love you.” He whispered.
“I know.” Draco’s voice whispered back. “I love me too.”
“You little-”
“But I love you more.”
“Good.”
They both laughed sleepily and fell asleep.

16 thoughts on “Still searching

  1. I loved the ending!!!!! my face is so red Haha. 😀 😳 😍 🙃 😅 I am not a fan of what they did to Harry and I am happy that Draco found him. Aww so cute. I love these guys and also I am very jealous of Harry. It is not fair that Harry gets Draco😠 But I guess I’ll have to live with it. Ugh.

    Like

    1. Hahaha i know I hate the fact that the Death Eaters got him but it was all for the cute bit where Draco finds him because it is CUTE AF! 😍 I know, I know it’s hard. Draco is a god but we just have to deal with it 😰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure! Is it paranormal or would you prefer it to be like someone who poisons her or something like that? It could be the person who stabbed Layla’s mum? Do you know Pretty Little liars? It could be someone who has it in with her and wants to hurt her friends and family?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

